2019 NODA Awards

After the Wednesday night performance of Footloose, members were presented with the 2019 certificates for long service.

The awards were presented to; Amy Allan, Calum Allan, Robbie Allan, Nadine Anderson, Daisy Campbell, Orla Cannon, Jenna Hamilton, Alice Haughton, Natalie Johnstone, Abi Kelly, Paul MacDonald, Erin MacInnes, Grace McBride, Lily McGuire, Lucy McNaughton, Taylor Milne, Caitlin Peattie-Hume, Kara Russell, Alessandro Sportelli, Bethany Spowart, Katy Walsh.

National Operatic & Dramatic Association
The National Operatic and Dramatic Association (NODA) was founded in 1899 and has a membership of 2500 amateur theatre groups and 3000 individual enthusiasts throughout the UK, staging musicals, operas, plays, con-certs and pantomimes in a wide variety of performing venues, ranging from the country’s leading professional theatres to village halls.
NODA is divided into eleven regions, each headed by a regional councillor who sits on the national council (the ruling body of the Association), supported by a network of regional representatives. These 180 volunteers are the vital link to the grass roots of the Association, the amateur theatre groups themselves. The Association is adminis-tered from its Headquarters in Peterborough, with a knowledgeable and friendly staff able to deal with virtually any enquiry relating to amateur theatre.
NODA aims:
 To give shared voice to the amateur theatre sector.
 To help amateur societies and individuals achieve the highest standards of best practice and performance.
 To provide leadership and advice to enable amateur theatre to tackle the challenges and opportunities of the 21st century.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.